The Teaching Staff at the Grammar School

What is an Open Gate teacher like? First and foremost, it is inspiring. Moreover, Open Gate’s international teaching staff include kind and patient specialists with a broad range of academic and teaching experience. They bring innovative teaching methodologies into the classroom, and are committed to lifelong learning.

Petra Dobešová
Managing Director of OPEN GATE – gymnázium a základní škola, s.r.o.

dobesova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kateřina Kožnarová
Head of School

koznarova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Chára
Deputy Head of School, IB Economics Teacher

chara@opengate.cz
Full profile

Humanities and Social Sciences Department

Michael Devine
English and History Teacher

devine@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Chára
Deputy Head of School, IB Economics Teacher

chara@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michal Kašpar
History and Geography Teacher; Webmaster

kaspar@opengate.cz
Full profile

Marks Rupert
IB Global Politics Teacher, IB Coordinator

marks@opengate.cz
Full profile

Diana Stroughair
English and Theory of Knowledge (IB) Teacher

dstroughair@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petra Šedivá
Teacher of: IB Psychology, Social Sciences Basics, Civics, and Czech Language

sediva@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Šrůta
Czech and Social Sciences Teacher

sruta@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jan Tomášek
Teacher of: History, Geography, IB History, Social Sciences Basics and Latin

tomasek@opengate.cz
Full profile

Czech Language and Literature Department

Michaela Mikesková
Head of the Czech Language and Literature Department, Czech Teacher

mikeskova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jana Hook
Czech Teacher

hook@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petra Šedivá
Teacher of: IB Psychology, Social Sciences Basics, Civics, and Czech Language

sediva@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Šrůta
Czech and Social Sciences Teacher

sruta@opengate.cz
Full profile

English Department

Stephen Troy Witt
Head of the English Department, English Teacher

witt@opengate.cz
Full profile

Dominika Adamová
Head of Counselling Services, Teacher, and Counsellor and Therapist for the grammar school

adamova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Blanka Barnes
English and German Teacher

barnes@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kristýna Drábková
English and French Teacher

drabkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Veronika Macura
English Teacher, Career Development Coordinator

macura@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kristýna Procházková
English Teacher, Community Service Coordinator

prochazkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Diana Stroughair
English and Theory of Knowledge (IB) Teacher

dstroughair@opengate.cz
Full profile

Ian David Stroughair
English Teacher

stroughair@opengate.cz
Full profile

Science Department

Natália Marta Balogová
Head of the Science Department, Mathematics, Science and IB ESS Teacher

balogova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jeffrey Antico
Chemistry Teacher

antico@opengate.cz
Full profile

Vladimír Grejták
Head of the Mathematics & IT Department; Physics, Mathematics and IT Teacher

grejtak@opengate.cz
Full profile

Šárka Hladíková
Science Teacher

hladikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Ľubica Knížková
Mathematics and Science Teacher

knizkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kateřina Michaliková
Mathematics and Physics Teacher

michalikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Mathematics & IT Department

Vladimír Grejták
Head of the Mathematics & IT Department; Physics, Mathematics and IT Teacher

grejtak@opengate.cz
Full profile

Murphy Andrew
Mathematics Teacher

murphy@opengate.cz
Full profile

Natália Marta Balogová
Head of the Science Department, Mathematics, Science and IB ESS Teacher

balogova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Ľubica Knížková
Mathematics and Science Teacher

knizkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Luděk Michalik
Mathematics Teacher, DofE (The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Awards) Programme Coordinator

michalik@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kateřina Michaliková
Mathematics and Physics Teacher

michalikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Modern Languages Department

Milena Caba
Head of the Modern Languages Department, Spanish Teacher

caba@opengate.cz
Full profile

Blanka Barnes
English and German Teacher

barnes@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kristýna Drábková
English and French Teacher

drabkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Daniela Perekopská
French and Spanish Teacher

perekopska@opengate.cz
Full profile

Pavla Trnková
French and Spanish Teacher

trnkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jan Udatný
German Teacher

udatny@opengate.cz
Full profile

Arts Department

Petra Pětiletá
Head of the Arts Department; Art Teacher

petileta@opengate.cz
Full profile

Zora Velková
Art Teacher

velkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Physical Education Department

Marcela Gnadová
Head of the Physical Education Department, Physical Education and Biology Teacher

gnadova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michal Klauz
Physical Education Teacher

klauz@opengate.cz
Full profile