The Teaching Staff at the Grammar School

What is an Open Gate teacher like? First and foremost, it is inspiring. Moreover, Open Gate’s international teaching staff include kind and patient specialists with a broad range of academic and teaching experience. They bring innovative teaching methodologies into the classroom, and are committed to lifelong learning.

Petra Dobešová
Managing Director of OPEN GATE – gymnázium a základní škola, s.r.o.

dobesova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kateřina Kožnarová
Head of School

koznarova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Humanities and Social Sciences Department

Michael Devine
English and History Teacher

devine@opengate.cz
Full profile

Rupert Marks
Head of the Humanities department, IB Global Politics Teacher, IB Coordinator

marks@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petra Šedivá
Head of the Czech Department; Teacher of: IB Psychology, Social Sciences Basics, Civics, and Czech Language

sediva@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Šrůta
Czech and Social Sciences Teacher

sruta@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jan Tomášek
Teacher of: History, Geography, IB History, Social Sciences Basics and Latin

tomasek@opengate.cz
Full profile

Czech Language and Literature Department

Jana Hook
Czech and English Teacher

hook@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petra Šedivá
Head of the Czech Department; Teacher of: IB Psychology, Social Sciences Basics, Civics, and Czech Language

sediva@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Šrůta
Czech and Social Sciences Teacher

sruta@opengate.cz
Full profile

Lucie Trnková
Teacher of German and Czech Language

ltrnkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

English Department

Stephen Troy Witt
Head of the English Department, English Teacher

witt@opengate.cz
Full profile

Dominika Adamová
Head of Counselling Services, Teacher, and Counsellor and Therapist for the grammar school

adamova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Blanka Barnes
English and German Teacher

barnes@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jana Hook
Czech and English Teacher

hook@opengate.cz
Full profile

Veronika Macura
English Teacher, Career Development Coordinator

macura@opengate.cz
Full profile

Marcela Peska
English Teacher

peska@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kristýna Procházková
English Teacher, Community Service Coordinator

prochazkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Science Department

Natália Marta Balogová
Head of the Science Department, Mathematics, Science and IB ESS Teacher

balogova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Vladimír Grejták
Head of the Mathematics & IT Department; Physics, Mathematics and IT Teacher

grejtak@opengate.cz
Full profile

Šárka Hladíková
Science Teacher

hladikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kateřina Michaliková
Mathematics and Physics Teacher

michalikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Mathematics & IT Department

Vladimír Grejták
Head of the Mathematics & IT Department; Physics, Mathematics and IT Teacher

grejtak@opengate.cz
Full profile

Natália Marta Balogová
Head of the Science Department, Mathematics, Science and IB ESS Teacher

balogova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Daniel Lessner
Computer Science Teacher

lessner@opengate.cz
Full profile

Luděk Michalik
Mathematics Teacher, DofE (The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Awards) Programme Coordinator

michalik@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kateřina Michaliková
Mathematics and Physics Teacher

michalikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Andrew Murphy
Mathematics Teacher

murphy@opengate.cz
Full profile

Modern Languages Department

Milena Caba
Head of the Modern Languages Department, Spanish Teacher

caba@opengate.cz
Full profile

Blanka Barnes
English and German Teacher

barnes@opengate.cz
Full profile

Daniela Perekopská
French and Spanish Teacher

perekopska@opengate.cz
Full profile

Lucie Trnková
Teacher of German and Czech Language

ltrnkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Pavla Trnková
French and Spanish Teacher

trnkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jan Udatný
German Teacher

udatny@opengate.cz
Full profile

Arts Department

Alena Marečková
Music Teacher

mareckova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petra Pětiletá
Head of the Arts Department; Art Teacher

petileta@opengate.cz
Full profile

Zora Velková
Art Teacher

velkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Physical Education Department

Marcela Gnadová
Head of the Physical Education Department, Physical Education and Biology Teacher

gnadova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michal Klauz
Physical Education Teacher

klauz@opengate.cz
Full profile