Grammar School Team

What is an Open Gate teacher like? First and foremost, he or she is inspiring. Moreover, Open Gate’s international teaching staff include kind and patient specialists with a broad range of academic and teaching experience. They bring innovative teaching methodologies into the classroom, and are committed to lifelong learning.

Petra Dobešová
Managing Director of OPEN GATE – gymnázium a základní škola, s.r.o.

dobesova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Luděk Michalik
Grammar School Deputy Head Teacher, Mathematics Teacher, DofE (The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Awards) Programme Coordinator

michalik@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Šlemenda
Head of School

slemenda@opengate.cz
Full profile

Humanities and Social Sciences Department

Jan Tomášek
Head of the Humanities Deparment, Teacher of History, Geography, IB History and Latin

tomasek@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michael Devine
English, History & Theory of Knowledge Teacher

devine@opengate.cz
Full profile

Ondřej Drozdek
History Teacher

drozdek@opengate.cz
Full profile

Zdeněk Halamásek
Geography Teacher

halamasek@opengate.cz
Full profile

Rupert Marks
IB Coordinator, IB Global Politics, IB Economy Teacher

marks@opengate.cz
Full profile

Sean Reardon
English and History Teacher

reardon@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petra Šedivá
Head of the Czech Department; Teacher of: IB Psychology, Social Sciences Basics, Civics, and Czech Language

sediva@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Šrůta
Czech and Social Sciences Teacher

sruta@opengate.cz
Full profile

Czech Language and Literature Department

Petra Šedivá
Head of the Czech Department; Teacher of: IB Psychology, Social Sciences Basics, Civics, and Czech Language

sediva@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jolana Beranová
Czech Teacher

beranova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jana Hook
Czech and English Teacher

hook@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petr Šrůta
Czech and Social Sciences Teacher

sruta@opengate.cz
Full profile

Lucie Trnková
Czech and German Teacher

ltrnkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

English Department

Stephen Troy Witt
Head of the English Department, English Teacher

witt@opengate.cz
Full profile

Blanka Barnes
English, German & Theory of Knowledge Teacher, Theory of Knowledge Coordinator

barnes@opengate.cz
Full profile

Oliver Burton
English Teacher

burton@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michael Devine
English, History & Theory of Knowledge Teacher

devine@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jana Hook
Czech and English Teacher

hook@opengate.cz
Full profile

Veronika Macura
English Teacher, Grammar School Senior Teacher

macura@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kumenthree Naidoo
English Teacher

naidoo@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kristýna Procházková
English Teacher, Community Service Coordinator, CAS and EE Coordinator, Professional Development

prochazkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Sean Reardon
English and History Teacher

reardon@opengate.cz
Full profile

Susan Yule
English Teacher

yule@opengate.cz
Full profile

Science Department

Natália Marta Balogová
Head of the Science Department, Mathematics, Science and IB ESS Teacher

balogova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Vladimír Grejták
Head of the Mathematics & IT Department; Physics, Mathematics and IT Teacher

grejtak@opengate.cz
Full profile

Šárka Hladíková
Science Teacher

hladikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Teresa Leonie Krijger
Science Teacher

krijger@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kateřina Michaliková
Mathematics and Physics Teacher

michalikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michal Pavelka
Chemistry Teacher

pavelka@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michal Roskot
Mathematics and Physics Teacher

roskot@opengate.cz
Full profile

Mathematics & IT Department

Vladimír Grejták
Head of the Mathematics & IT Department; Physics, Mathematics and IT Teacher

grejtak@opengate.cz
Full profile

Natália Marta Balogová
Head of the Science Department, Mathematics, Science and IB ESS Teacher

balogova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Daniel Lessner
Computer Science Teacher

lessner@opengate.cz
Full profile

Luděk Michalik
Grammar School Deputy Head Teacher, Mathematics Teacher, DofE (The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Awards) Programme Coordinator

michalik@opengate.cz
Full profile

Kateřina Michaliková
Mathematics and Physics Teacher

michalikova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Andrew Murphy
Mathematics Teacher

murphy@opengate.cz
Full profile

Tereza Nováková
Mathematics Teacher

novakova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michal Roskot
Mathematics and Physics Teacher

roskot@opengate.cz
Full profile

Modern Languages Department

Milena Caba
Head of the Modern Languages Department, Spanish Teacher

caba@opengate.cz
Full profile

Blanka Barnes
English, German & Theory of Knowledge Teacher, Theory of Knowledge Coordinator

barnes@opengate.cz
Full profile

Douglas Omar Cardenas Salazar
Spanish Teacher

salazar@opengate.cz
Full profile

Marcela Pásztorová
French Teacher

pasztorova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Lucie Trnková
Czech and German Teacher

ltrnkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Pavla Trnková
French Teacher

trnkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Jan Udatný
German Teacher

udatny@opengate.cz
Full profile

Arts Department

Zora Velková
Head of the Arts Department; Art Teacher

velkova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Alena Marečková
Music Teacher

mareckova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Petra Pětiletá
Art Teacher

petileta@opengate.cz
Full profile

Physical Education Department

Marcela Gnadová
Head of the Physical Education Department, Physical Education and Biology Teacher

gnadova@opengate.cz
Full profile

Michal Klauz
Physical Education Teacher

klauz@opengate.cz
Full profile